top of page

Pesto Parsley Dip

Updated: Sep 22, 2022

A yummy raw vegan dip that’s creamy, satisfying and bursting with flavour. This goodness can be whipped up in seconds, using a Vitamix, Thermomix or a trusty old food processor. Try it!




INGREDIENTS


  • 2 cups fresh parsley, roughly chopped

  • 1 cup cashews

  • 1/4 cup cold-pressed olive oil

  • 2 Tbsp lemon juice

  • 1 tsp rice malt syrup OR raw honey

  • Pinch of Himalayan pink salt

DIRECTIONS


  1. Roughly chop the parsley, discarding any long bits of stalk.

  2. Place all ingredients into a high powered food processor and blitz on medium-high speed for about 30 seconds, or until well combined. The texture should be fairly smooth but still retain some bulk.

  3. Serve with chopped raw vegetables like carrot, celery or broccoli.

A Word from Tamara Lee I became pretty addicted to this dip during this year’s AFL season. While my dear friends stuffed themselves with meat pies (washed down with soft drinks, M&M’s and corn chips of course), I chomped down on carrot and celery sticks lathered in this dairy-free deliciousness. And sipped on coconut water and home brewed Kombucha tea. Which, I might add, is a totally un-Australian thing to do during the footy season. Just sayin’. may have been tempted once or twice by the sugar feast (seriously who doesn’t love M&M’s) but this dip had my back some of my weaker moments because as a nut-based dip, it’s actually really filling. And YUMMY. So by AFL Grand Final Day (aka Best Day of the Year) I had my friends hooked on this dip with me. Welcome to the un-Australian club dear friends. I hope to convert you to it too! Share


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page